Louise Groom

Louise Groom

Partner – Harneys E: Louise.Groom@harneys.com T: +1 345 815 2933 (Cayman Islands) W: www.harneys.com What sort of clients do you advice? Financiers/lenders and occasionally buyers. How did you end up in superyacht law? As an extension to Harneys aircraft and asset finance practice.

Read Full Article
Richard Pearson

Richard Pearson

Partner – Aerlex  E: rpearson@aerlex.com T:  (+1) 310-392-5200 (ext. 125) W: www.aerlex.com What sort of clients do you advise? Owners and lenders. I’ve deliberately never targeted the yards for work because of the potential for conflicts of interest down the road. On

Read Full Article
Alex Teji

Alex Teji

Senior Associate – Hill Dickinson E: alex.teji@hilldickinson.com T: +44 (0)20 7280 9112 W: www.hilldickinson.com What sort of clients do you advise? Our core focus is in advising UHNWIs in their buying, selling, building and financing of superyachts, as well as all

Read Full Article
Thomas Willan

Thomas Willan

Associate – Holman Fenwick Willan   E: Thomas.Willan@hfw.com T:  +44 (0)20 7264 8544 W: www.hfw.com What sort of clients do you advise? I am a finance lawyer first and foremost, so the majority of my clients are banks and other financial institutions. Recently

Read Full Article
Jonathan Hadley-Piggin

Jonathan Hadley-Piggin

Consultant – Keystone Law T: +44 (0) 20 7152 6550 E: jonathan.hp@keystonelaw.co.uk W: www.keystonelaw.co.uk What sort of clients do you advise?   A broad spectrum in the super yacht industry including, owners, yards, finance houses, management companies and crew from time to time. How

Read Full Article
Ian Hughes

Ian Hughes

Associate – Holman Fenwick Willan E: ian.hughes@hfw.com T: +44 (0)20 7264 8274 W: www.hfw.com What sort of clients do you advise? I advise a variety of banks, financial institutions, funds, owners and businesses on secured loans and other types of financings. On

Read Full Article
Gianfranco Puopolo

Gianfranco Puopolo

Founding Partner – PG Legal E: g.puopolo@pglegal.it T:  +39 02 760 13359 W: http://www.pglegal.it/ What sort of clients do you advise? I advise mainly Italian and foreign builders of super yachts, suppliers of the yachting industry, brokers, management companies banks and financial institutions.  I

Read Full Article

Superyacht Insight

Sign up for Superyacht Investor Email Insight

* indicates required