William Maclachlan

William Maclachlan

Senior Associate – Holman Fenwick Willan E: william.maclachlan@hfw.com T: +44 (0)20 7264 8007 W: www.hfw.com What sort of clients do you advise? I advise clients across the spectrum from yacht designers and builders to owners, financial institutions and brokers. This broad spread of

Read Full Article
Roberto Longanesi Cattani

Roberto Longanesi Cattani

Partner – Longanesi Cattani Studio Legale E: studio@longanesicattani.it T: +39 041 523 67 69 What sort of clients do you advise? I work mostly for the Italian world leading yacht builders. I also work for yacht financiers (Italian leasing companies and Italian

Read Full Article
Thomas Kelly

Thomas Kelly

Associate – Clyde & Co E: Thomas.Kelly@clydeco.com T: +44 (0) 20 7876 4730 W: www.clydeco.com What sort of clients do you advise?  I usually act for the yards building superyachts during construction, or in any disputes during the warranty period.  I have however

Read Full Article
Paul Turner

Paul Turner

Partner – Clyde & Co E: paul.a.turner@clydeco.com T: +44 (0) 20 7876 5000 W: www.clydeco.com What sort of clients do you advise?  Owners, builders and brokers. How did you end up in superyacht law? In the 1980s, I was press ganged into

Read Full Article
Jay Tooker

Jay Tooker

Partner – Holman Fenwick Willan E: jay.tooker@hfw.com T:  +44 (0)20 7264 8386 W: www.hfw.com What sort of clients do you advise? Yards, buyers, financiers, brokers, managers, designers How did you end up in superyacht law? Having begun in the fields of

Read Full Article
Dan Tindall

Dan Tindall

Consultant – Clyde & Co E: dan.tindall@clydeco.com T: +44 (0) 20 7876 5000 W: www.clydeco.com What sort of clients do you advise?  I advise principally builders but also buyers and have advised designers How did you end up in superyacht law? Through advising

Read Full Article
Louise Groom

Louise Groom

Partner – Harneys E: Louise.Groom@harneys.com T: +1 345 815 2933 (Cayman Islands) W: www.harneys.com What sort of clients do you advice? Financiers/lenders and occasionally buyers. How did you end up in superyacht law? As an extension to Harneys aircraft and asset finance practice.

Read Full Article
Richard Pearson

Richard Pearson

Partner – Aerlex  E: rpearson@aerlex.com T:  (+1) 310-392-5200 (ext. 125) W: www.aerlex.com What sort of clients do you advise? Owners and lenders. I’ve deliberately never targeted the yards for work because of the potential for conflicts of interest down the road. On

Read Full Article
Alex Teji

Alex Teji

Senior Associate – Hill Dickinson E: alex.teji@hilldickinson.com T: +44 (0)20 7280 9112 W: www.hilldickinson.com What sort of clients do you advise? Our core focus is in advising UHNWIs in their buying, selling, building and financing of superyachts, as well as all

Read Full Article
What “as is where is” really means in yacht sale contracts

What “as is where is” really means in yacht sale contracts

Jamilia Khan, Ince & Co, analyses terms of yacht sale contracts. The commercial understanding of the phrases “as is” or “as is where is” has always been that a buyer must take a yacht in the condition in which she is

Read Full Article

Superyacht Insight

Sign up for Superyacht Investor Email Insight

* indicates required